Sarasota Wedding Planners Guide To Marriage Licenses
This is your guide to Sarasota Marriage Licenses
Below is the shortened version of Sarasota County Wedding & Marriage License Requirements including a link to the Sarasota county clerks website where you can get the full version.
We also provided a link, to a directory, listing every county clerk office in the state of Florida for marriage license applications.
Remembering that the marriage license is considered by many as the most life changing of all documents and the wedding the most life changing event; we’ve included a couple ‘not-so-serious’ quotes on the subject of marriage by some very famous people.
What counts in making a happy marriage is not so much, how compatible you are, but how you deal with incompatibility.
Look to us for all your Sarasota area wedding planning needs, we have the Best Sarasota Wedding Planners…
We also produce beautiful beach weddings in Sarasota, Siesta Key, Anna Maria Island; Everywhere you want to be…
… Your Journey Together Begins at SarasotaWeddingIdeas.com
Sarasota County Marriage License Application Requirements
Applicants must apply in person and bring a driver’s license, passport, or Florida Identification Card. If either applicant was previously married, the date the prior marriage ended by divorce, annulment, or death is required. In accordance with Florida Statute 741, the term “marriage” means only a legal union between one man and one woman as husband and wife.
My advice to you is to get married. If you find a good wife, you’ll be happy; if not, you’ll become a philosopher.
Sarasota County Marriage License & Fee Information
Marriage license will not be valid until three days after issuance. Exceptions to the waiting period are non-Florida residents applying for a license.
• Applicants must be at least 18 years of age to apply.
• If either applicant is under the age of 18 years but at least 16 years of age, a birth certificate and proof of identification is required.
• Blood test is not required.
• Fee of $93.50 is required.
More About Sarasota County Marriage Licenses
- The license must be used within sixty days of issuance.
- The license may be used in any county in the State of Florida.
- The executed license must be returned within 10 days to the county in which is was issued.
Sarasota County Clerk of the Court Locations
Sarasota Fl. Office
2000 Main Street
Sarasota, Fl. 34237
Venice Fl. Branch
R.L. Anderson Administration Center
4000 South Tamiami Trail
Venice, Fl. 34293
Here is a link to the Sarasota County Clerk Wedding & Marriage License Information.
Here is a link to a directory & list of all State of Florida Clerk Offices.